The Banana Diet: Results

A fortnight ago, I started the banana diet: a diet that basically allows you to eat anything and laze around all day but at the end, awards you with a glamorous body and clear skin. Read about the methodology and my diet plan here. I was expecting this to be an easy breezy task but I was sadly, wrong. There is no such thing as a free lunch. But, was I rewarded? One click and you shall know.

Weight loss:

In total I lost … 0 kgs. The diet basically requires you to eat only bananas and water for breakfast and replenish in banana goodness throughout the day as a snack. You can of course eat anything else in moderate amounts but caffeine is not recommended. I wonder if chocolate counts? It doesn’t mention exercise, which meant that my mind told me that I needn’t to do my twice per week 30 minutes walks in the backyard. And no… I don’t live in a palace. But I get home late and don’t want to be robbed of my new Gucci wallet. 🙂

I guess I should be thankful I didn’t gain weight. But the small logical part of my brain – which has diminished significantly after university entrance exams – tells me that what little amounts of muscle I had retained from high school compulsory sports, have now officially turned into fat. Embrace the jiggle!

Skin & body:

Surprisingly, my breasts are fuller, by approximately half a cup size. So now my new brassieres are too big and old ones too tight. Everywhere else has remained the same. I’m sure … I measured everything with a measuring tape before I started.

Mental trauma:

I have a little bit of a sweet tooth. For instance, i can eat a whole cake for myself and still gorge in chocolate and gelato afterwards. So, this diet probably suited me better than any other diet. In the first couple of days, I avoided sweets (this is generally unheard of in my life) since i had a sickly banana taste in my mouth 24/7. But then i went on a rampage and started eating all things savory to wash the disgusting aftertaste out: hot chips, pizza buffet and McDonald’s gourmet hamburgers usually do the trick.

Also, after breakfast, make sure you’re near a toilet for the coming hour. Banana on an empty stomach is surprisingly heavy and plunger-like ;P Oh and did I mention, you also grow thick dark fur and a pink butt?

Motivation:

If G.na can do it, then so can you! Good luck girls.

Conclusion:

No matter what, i don’t support any diets at all. I believe in exercise and portion control. Too much or too less of anything is bad for you. Been there, done that. Though I lack self constraint, i truly hope that our readers will stick to a healthy regiment and read Chienna for years to come. Love yourself and everyone else will simply follow! mwah

And to celebrate my completion of the diet, here is a little bit of humor!

xxx

Renee

8 thoughts on “The Banana Diet: Results

  1. Aww, I’m totally with you on the fad diets thing! I don’t think they ever work, except I am tempted to try the Dukan Diet, where it seriously limits your carb intake – I have a friend who tried something similar and she said she lost six pounds in 4 days and I’m like O___O I don’t want to believe her (because of her success, I’m selfish, what can I say?) but that’s quite amazing if it works. Anyway I do ultimately believe exercise and portion control is the most important thing. I also learned recently that eating late at night is a bad thing, not only for gaining weight but it makes you feel worse in the morning, and that’s bad cuz I’m a night owl. Anyway, as usual, I love Chienna and always looking forward to your posts!

    • Thank you, as always :), karainseoul for reading our blog! I agree, the best way to maintain your weight is to not eat after 7:30pm but given my hectic life schedule, i usually have my dinner around 9. Also, it’s a plus if you avoid carbs at night – like rice, bread and pasta.

      Hmmm Would you like me to give the Dukan Diet a try? ^.~

      • YES, PLEASE TRY THE DUKAN DIET! I love you guys for being totally willing to try these batshit crazy diets and not bat an eye (lol pun intended). Yeah not eating after 7:30 pm is hard for me because I usually sleep at like 3 am LOL. I try not to eat after 9 pm but even that’s hard GPOY

  2. i see 3 points of failure in your diet – sleeping late (slows down your metabolism), eating McD’s (self-explanatory), microwave foods (also not that great). i’m intrigued by this diet bc your breasts get fuller…i will need to try this! thx for the info.

  3. I use this diet but with a mix of extremity

    I’m 5’5 75kg (basically I’m overweight) last 2 months and now down to 51kg.

    Morning 4am > jog 2 km > rest > stretching
    Breakfast 8am > 1 banana w/ hot water + vitamins
    Lunch > (between11-12) any non greasy pinoy meal w/ banana shake
    Pre dinner exercise > cardio> streching for 1 hour
    Dinner > oatmeal w/ banana + hot water
    sleep 9pm
    (Note: When you go for a crash diet better ask a physician or nutritionist first)
    pros: The results are super fast
    cons: Leaves Stretch Marks that will last a life time 😦

    Diet, meal plan or whatever it is it all comes down to determination and self discipline change your inner self first before your outer appearance.

Leave a Reply

