Eyelid Surgery: My Experience

This post is about my personal experience in getting double eyelids. I will be covering questions about cost, pain, swelling and reactions. If however, you want to read more about what double eyelid surgery is and science of the procedure, click here and scroll down to #5.

Up to this point, I don’t believe that anyone other than myself has seen these photos. Be warned though because they may be too graphic for your liking. 

The photos below are from the first 1.5 weeks of my procedure. I tried to take a photo of what my eyelids look like now, but it’s too difficult. Just rest assured that the swelling has completely gone down now. [Note: I’ve now put more pictures at the bottom of the page].

If you have any questions, post them in the comments below and I’ll try my best to address them. What I’ve done though is basically compiled 10 questions that I would have wanted answered before my procedure. Hope it helps.

1. How much did it cost?

I had my double eyelids done in a hospital in China. It was around $1200 Chinese Yuan for both eyes, including medicine, gauze, post-surgery anti-inflammatory cream etc. This translated to just over US$200.

However, I think my price was quite unique and it can really go up to US$1000 depending on the country and reputation of the clinic.

2. What was the consultation process like?

It was pretty dodgy because I wasn’t given the chance to ask questions, and the surgeon argued with me about the height of my crease. I wanted a lower and more natural one but she told me that if she cut it too low, then overtime, the double eyelids would disappear.

My advice: do some research before your consultation. Just because they’re ‘professionals’ doesn’t necessary mean that they value your interests. A good idea is to unfold a paper clip and press it above your eye to see how high you want your crease.

3. Did the surgery hurt?

The most painful part of the surgery was numbing the eyelids. This was done by getting 3 needle injections in each eyelid, which to be honest HURT LIKE HELL. I was literally crying on the operating table. When the surgeon is cutting into your eyelid you can feel it being tugged and sometimes you can feel blood trickling around your eye, but that’s about as bad as it gets.

The whole procedure took around 1 hour.

4. What were some problems post-surgery?

The biggest fear post-surgery is infection. A good idea is to bring sunglasses with you so that you can protect your eyelids and dodge the embarrassment of being seen in public with swollen eyes.

Do NOT remove the gauze covering your eyes until your surgeon instructs you to do so! Also, avoid getting water on your eyes and obviously don’t touch it with your hands. Try to sleep on your back so that you don’t put pressure on your eyelids because it could make them more swollen. This is actually more difficult than it sounds and I had a lot of sleepless nights where I would just get my ipod out and start listening to music at 3am in the morning.

As a side note, after the numbness wears off post-procedure, your eyelids really start hurting and no amount of pain killers will lessen this. You pretty much have to endure it for 1-2 hours before your eyelids settle down.

5. Are there certain foods that you can’t eat?

I was told to avoid spicy foods. I ate a lot of bland foods like fruits, vegetables, oatmeal, bread etc. for around 3 weeks. For some reason I also ate very little red meat (per my doctor’s recommendation).

6. How long did it take for the swelling to go down?

Once you remove the gauze and the stitches get taken out (1 week post surgery), the swelling goes down much quicker. After 1 month it’s barely noticeable. However, it will take 3-6 months before it looks 100% natural (i.e. after this time, you can go around telling people you were born with double eyelids hehe).

7. Are there any ways to make the swelling go down faster?

To be 100% honest: No.

I’ve read many sites that recommend cold packs and then heat packs and so on, but your eyelids will be very sensitive and I don’t think you should be messing around with them. One thing I was told to do was to exercise my eyelids. That is, rolling my eyes around, looking up and then looking down, and ‘pressing the crease‘ deeper by opening my eyes in shock. This was actually quite effective in making the crease look more natural (although I’m not sure if it helped with the swelling).

8. What was the reaction from your family?

My family was really supportive of the entire process. My aunties all fussed over me (haha) and my cousins were pretty cool with it. This may have had to do with my up bringing and culture, but at the end of the day, I truly appreciate them for it.

9. What was the reaction from your friends?

The reaction from my friends was a little bit more disconcerting. I had called some of my closest friends before I saw them to prepare them for the shock. They were really supportive didn’t judge me. I don’t think I ever told them how grateful I was for that.

However, if you get plastic surgery, it would be naive not to expect some form of backlash. People are obviously tactful enough not to say things to your face but I know for a fact that they talked behind my back. Something that particularly annoyed me was when people asked: ‘so why did you do it?’. I always felt uncomfortable answering this question because doing so involved admitting that I was both an insecure and superficial person.

10. Are you going to get anything else done?

Some people say that plastic surgery is a slippery slope; I mean, if you’re not ‘all natural’ anymore, what’s to stop you from getting something else done? For me I think double eyelids is where I will stop. Not because I think the rest of my face is perfect, but because I don’t want to go through the pain of surgery and recovery again. Plus, every other procedure is too expensive and risky hehe.

MORE PICS

OKAY, I just realised that it was pretty ridiculous not to post up what my current eyes look like (I blame laziness). So see below! (I don’t think the photos do the eyelids justice because they look more natural in real life *shrugs*, just my poor camera technique). I also managed to scavenge a picture of me during my single-eyelidded days so you can do a comparison:

Whether you have some questions, or just want to judge me, hit the comments below!

xoxo

Nic

37 thoughts on “Eyelid Surgery: My Experience

  1. Whoa! This is a surprise! 🙂 I wanna see your before and after photos, if you allow (the whole face and not just the eyes.) ^^

    To be honest, I find people who undergo surgery like this courageous. There’s nothing wrong about doing something like this as long as it will boost your confidence and benefit yourself as a girl and as a person ^^

    Don’t mind those judgmental folks who always have negative speeches to say. It’s your life and money, not theirs! Life is too short to feel burden about what others have to say. 😉

    By the way, what’s your nationality? I’m a proud Filipino! ^^

  2. i guess i’m pretty lucky to have been born with double eyelids being asian too, but to be honest i dont care if people got plastic surgery to look prettier, as long as it looks good then it doesnt matter what they went through to get to that point. It looks like a painful procedure though

    • you are officially awesome 😀 i personally thought that the surgery was pretty ‘ouch’ but it’s probably nothing compared to other procedures like jaw shaving haha.

  3. My friend has an excuse to get eyelid surgery, haha 😀 She says that her eyelashes touch her cornea , so she has to get it anyways, Well something like that. And she’s going to get it next summer so that at school friends wont see the swollen eyes. But does it really take 3-6 months to look natural because summer break is about 2.5 months? She might have to wear sunglasses during school.

    • Ohh I’ve read about that condition before. Good luck to your friend for the surgery! Where is she getting it done?
      After 2.5 months 90% of the swelling will have disappeared. The swelling goes down the fastest in the first month and the crease lowers as to look more natural. She won’t have to wear sunnies at school (how awkward would it be if the teacher told her to take it off in front of everyone? haha)

    • Hi Nic!

      I’m getting mine done at the end of next year in China, Beijing 😉 I was just wondering how painful is the swelling? Is your surgery suture or incisional? In one of your reply to someone, you said that the crease lowers in 2.5 months, is that how low you want your desired crease to be? Because I’m scared that when months and years go by, my crease will continue to be lowered til I can’t see it anymore! :O Last question.. sorry, I have alot of concerns;) Can you send me a before and after photo of your eyes, especially how it looks like now? You don’t have to show me your face if you don’t want to:)

      Thank you for sharing this information with us;)
      Mary

      • Hi Mary! So sorry for the late reply! I think I must have missed your comment by mistake 😦 I’m exciting to hear about your surgery! Good luck for it! Let me answer your questions bit by bit:
        1) Pain: It is surgery and all surgery hurts once the anaesthetic wears off. About an hour after surgery, your eyelids will HURT and it may be difficult to open them fully. After the first day, you really shouldn’t feel pain at all but it still isn’t the most comfortable feeling in the world.
        2) Method: my surgery was incisional. This was my surgeon’s recommendation because she was worried that the suture wouldn’t hold the double eyelids. I had very ‘fatty’ eyelids and so some of the fat was also removed during the surgery (sorry if I’m grossing you out haha)
        3) Crease: I am definitely much happier with my crease now than I was when I first got the surgery. It looks so much more natural and seriously, when people meet you for the first time, there is no way in hell that they can tell you’ve had surgery. Even some of my friends have forgotten haha. However, if you want a dramatic change to your face, then a larger crease will obviously make your eyes look bigger. It really depends on the shape of your eyes currently and how YOU want to look at the end of the day. Be careful of pushy surgeons who want to give you a bigger crease because THEY think it looks nice. It’s your face and you have to live with it, not them 😛
        4) I’ll send you a pic when I have a chance to take a picture. Expect something by the end of the month 😀

        Lastly I really truly want to wish you luck for it!!! Personally I do not regret my surgery one bit and it has really improved my confidence and the way I see myself. Don’t worry about people judging you and go for it if it is something you truly want! 😀

  4. Pingback: Eyelid Surgery : Improve Eyesight Without Glasses

  5. do you know which method you had done? I heard there’s two, one is more expensive but permanent, while the other (sutures) may not last very long. How would you recommend go finding a doctor in China? Have you ever wore tape before? If yes, would stretching the eyelid affect the surgery in any way?

    Thanks.

    P.S. Your eyes are beautiful 🙂

    • Hi Mel!!
      Sorry for the late reply! I had the incision method done 🙂 I’m not sure about the cost of incision vs. suture but the recovery period is definitely very different. The incision method lasts longer (probably for your entire life) because adjustments can be made to the eyelid and fat deposits under the eyelid during surgery. With the suture method, the doctor is only stitching up the skin so they basically have to work with what you have already.
      As for finding a doctor in China my biggest recommendation is to go to a large hospital. Eyelid surgery is considered very common place in China so most places offer the surgery but I have heard of smaller boutiques being unhygienic. The problem with going to a small boutique is that they will often pressure you to have multiple procedures done on the day and this could affect your recovery time as well as your health. All major hospitals have a cosmetics department and always take someone who is fluent in Chinese with you so that you know everything there is to know about the surgery 😀

      • Also, I did try both the eyelid glue and tape prior to surgery (because I heard that they could give you permanent double eyelids <- LIES haha). If you don't use them too often, then stretching out the eyelid shouldn't really affect the surgery, but let your doctor know about it nonetheless. hope this helps!

  6. Hi, your eyes look beautiful. May i know where did you get it done in china? Can you let me know the address and contact? Hope to hear from you.

    • hi!chienna please can i have the hospital address please i want to got there to for my double eyelid surgery. this coming dec.Its really only $200 US very cheap some hospital they charge you $1,000 US,looking forward for your reply many thanks..anonymous girl..

  7. hi!chienna please can i have the hospital address please i want to got there to for my double eyelid surgery. this coming dec.Its really only $200 US very cheap some hospital they charge you $1,000 US,looking forward for your reply many thanks..anonymous girl..

    • Hi , Vien ! , I have a question for you! Did u receive the answer from Chienna about hospital, where she has done her surgery ? I really want to know where is it, bcz im living now in China and consider about surgery too.. PLZ reaply me Asap. Thanks, Ainura

  8. Hi Chienna,

    Thanks for such an informative post, your eyes look great btw!
    I was just wondering whether you could pls tell me more about your recovery process.

    I just did the suture method 3 days ago, my swelling seems to be less than your eyes at 1.5weeks (this is expected given the differences in the procedures)… but the eyelid still appears very thick, deep, and high…. quite unnatural looking =(

    Perhaps I’m being a bit too impatient… but did your crease height and depth change with time, or was it just the swelling that changed?

    I really hope my crease height will go lower…. >.<

  9. Hi Chienna,

    Thank you for your post, it is very informative and I really like the result of your surgery. I had my upper eyelid incision surgery 19 days ago. All the bruising is gone, the swelling is improving but quite slow. The area near the upper lashes are still swollen and unnatural. I’m returning to work in 10 days time, is it enough time for the swelling to go down, so that people won’t notice I have had surgery? I’m worried because Doctor said after 10-14 days, I should be fine to be seen by public but its already 19 days and eyes still look aweful.

    Wen

  10. Hi Chienna,

    I would love to see your before and after pictures too, because it just intrigues me and I would love to have it done myself, but I haven’t really seen anyone with their full face pictures.

  11. hey ! I would want some recommendations or any knowledge you have of it.. and if you know any surgeons who are good in Australia. I know you are from china and you got it done over there, but I’m just afraid if i have done it in adelaide, south australia, if there is any risks. Please let me know if you know any good and reliable surgeons available in australia or not, thanks 🙂

    much love xx

  12. hi!Ainura how are you?no reply from her but please read this …The most painful part of the surgery was numbing the eyelids. This was done by getting 3 needle injections in each eyelid, which to be honest HURT LIKE HELL. I was literally crying on the operating table. When the surgeon is cutting into your eyelid you can feel it being tugged and sometimes you can feel blood trickling around your eye, but that’s about as bad as it gets.I want to go to china to but i have doubt because i watch many videos about eyelid surgery they didnt say hurt like a hell. but this very cheap mmmm..(*___^).sometimes cheap is no good..if you are not chinese and if you are not speak mandarin well thats to bad you need a friend can speak mandarine well to go with you so easy to communicate to the Dr. …..chienna says.As for finding a doctor in China my biggest recommendation is to go to a large hospital. Eyelid surgery is considered very common place in China so most places offer the surgery but I have heard of smaller boutiques being unhygienic. The problem with going to a small boutique is that they will often pressure you to have multiple procedures done on the day and this could affect your recovery time as well as your health. All major hospitals have a cosmetics department and always take someone who is fluent in Chinese with you so that you know everything there is to know about the surgery.

  13. Wow! Thanks for the detailed description of that whole procedure. I’m also looking forward to get (bigger) double eyelids, but I’m not sure where exactely in China I should do it. My parents come from Hangzhou…btw where in China did you get your double eyelids? Did you mentioned it?
    I also wanna see a -before and after- picture of your whole face 🙂
    It’s alread been 1 year that you have the double eyelid operation. How do you feel now?

    Nice greetings from Germany!

  14. Hi I had my surgery about one month and a week ago…but it still looks unnatural and so big. Do you think if I waited another month or two it will be better? I am so worried that this is the size of my crease and it will forever look like this….

  15. h! guys i have schedule to my double eyelid surgery this coming may.12.2013. on this clinic…. i search a lot about double eyelid read this if you want.Your Consultation

    During the initial consultation, BHMG’s Board Certified Surgeon will ask for a complete medical history and will conduct a careful examination to evaluate your overall health. After that, the doctor will ask you to describe your concerns with regards to your eyelids. A careful and thorough evaluation of your health will be done before the evaluation of your eyes to check for any other conditions that may bring complications to the upcoming procedure. Examples of these conditions are visual impairment or inadequate tear production, thyroid diseases, allergy and glaucoma. During the consultation, the doctor will also advise you of other appropriate procedures to be able to achieve the best results.

    Blepharoplasty can be an isolated procedure, and also can be done in conjunction with other facial cosmetic procedures, or in addition to other procedures (such as liposuction and breast surgery) done elsewhere on the body.

    There may be circumstances where you will be asked to have a complete evaluation by your personal physician or ophthalmologist prior to surgery. Referrals may be given if needed.

    You will be provided with pre- and post-operative instructions and all necessary prescription medications before the date of your surgery. You will also be given a list of vitamins and homeopathic medications that helps in promoting faster recovery and healing. Another thing you will be given is a list of anti-inflammatory and aspirin-containing medications, which should be avoided for at least 3 weeks before and after surgery.

    Back to the top
    The Blepharoplasty Procedure

    Blepharoplasty is done on an outpatient basis in a surgical center. Blepharoplasty can be performed under intravenous sedation, known as twilight sleep, or under a light general anesthesia. Local anesthesia is administered around the eyes in all cases, and in certain cases, the entire procedure may be done under local anesthesia only.

    Prior to surgery, the doctor will carefully mark the location of the incisions to be made. You can be assured that every effort will be done to assure that the incisions are placed in the most inconspicuous locations to maximize cosmetic healing and preserve natural eyelid shape and mechanical function. The amounts of skin and fat to be removed from each eyelid will be measured precisely to assure symmetry. Pinpoint electrocautery will be used for the fat removal and dissection to insure an almost bloodless operation. In effect, this will minimize bleeding, as well as subsequent bruising and swelling, leading to a speedier recovery. All incisions are then carefully closed with ultra-fine sutures.

    For the lower eyelids, excess fat is removed either through the traditional skin-muscle flap technique or through the lining tissue of the lower eyelid, or more commonly known as the trans-conjunctival technique. In certain cases, the arcus marginalis release technique is used where the lower eyelid fat is preserved and used to fill the hollow, dark circle or prominent lower border of the bony orbit. The excess lower eyelid skin can then be directly trimmed or resurfaced and tightened using chemical or laser resurfacing techniques.

    Blepharoplasty takes from 1 to 2 hours as an isolated procedure.

    Below are the different types of Blepharoplasty procedures:

    The Traditional Blepharoplasty
    The incision is made in the crease of the upper lid towards the corners of the eyes. After healing, this incision would not be noticeable when the eyes are open. Then, on the lower lid, the incision is made just below the lash line towards the corner of the eye. This incision will be hidden by lashes when healed.

    The Trans-Conjunctival Blepharoplasty
    This is a newer technique for lower eyelid Blepharoplasty that involves an incision inside the lining of the lower lid. Fat can be removed through this incision. In order to attend to excess skin, a “pinch” of skin can be taken, or the lower eyelid skin can be tightened using chemical peeling or laser resurfacing, without the actual removal of skin. The upper eyelids are treated using traditional techniques only if required.

    Lateral Canthopexy or Canthoplasty
    This procedure is performed in conjunction with a traditional lower Blepharoplasty. It is normally reserved for patients with excessive laxity of the lower eyelid. Canthopexy is sometimes needed when large amounts of excess lower eyelid skin require removal, and where lower Blepharoplasty alone might result in an abnormal appearance of the lower eyelid. This may make the eye appear somewhat narrower or less rounded.

    Laser Eyelid Resurfacing or Chemical Peel
    This is a non-surgical alternative procedure that may delay the need for a surgical Blepharoplasty. Laser or chemical peel resurfacing causes a significant tightening of the skin around the eyes, but will not affect the fat around the eyes. It could also help improve dark pigmentation accumulating around the eyelid region. Laser or chemical peel resurfacing can be carried out alone or in conjunction with traditional or trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty techniques.

    Back to the top
    Recovery

    An hour after surgery, you will be cared for in the recovery room where nurses will apply cold compresses to the surgical area to minimize swelling. You can be discharged soon after you wake up, fresh and alert from the procedure.

    Please make sure someone is able to assist and drive you home and be available to care for you continuously for the first 24 hours. The area around the eyes may remain puffy and slightly discolored for a few days following the surgical procedure.

    Here are some recommendations for a smooth recovery:

    Keep your head elevated at all times for the first several days after surgery.
    Continue to use cold compresses to minimize swelling and bruising, which should begin to subside on the second or third day after the procedure.
    There should be minimal or no pain at all after the surgery, although pain medications will be given for use only if needed.
    On some occasions, you may experience a dry and scratchy sensation on the eyes, with excessive tearing and sensitivity to bright light. This condition does not usually come about, and the use of eye drops during the day and eye ointment at night will help lessen its occurrence. Also, some blurring of vision or transient double vision is normal after this procedure, and you may notice the eyes to be easily tired while reading or watching television.

    In 4 to 7 days, the stitches will be carefully removed. The swelling and bruising may persist for up to 10 days. Women can start wearing makeup to help conceal it after about 5 days, or after healing of the skin is complete, if you have had laser or chemical peel resurfacing of the eyelid skin. From a week to 10 days, you may anticipate to resume normal work and social activity. Wait for 10 days to wear your contact lenses. In 10 to 14 days, you may do some exercise or other strenuous activities. From within 6 months to a year, your incisions will start to fade.

    Back to the top
    Risks

    It is rare for complications to happen after a Blepharoplasty procedure. It may be highly unlikely, but some of these complications include:

    Dryness or irritation of the eyes.
    Bleeding and swelling.
    Delayed wound healing or infection.
    Drooping of the upper or lower eyelid, asymmetry, and double vision.
    In the event of the following, it is usually advised to have additional surgery to correct these problems.

    Back to the top
    FAQs

    Will this surgical procedure improve my peripheral vision?

    If excessive upper eyelid skin and a drooping lateral brow is the reason for the impairment of your vision, Blepharoplasty alone will not improve your peripheral vision, a combination of the Brow Lift and Upper Blepharoplasty will be required.

    Back to the top
    Is the Blepharoplasty going to be painful?

    usually, there is minimal discomfort for the patient after this surgical procedure. Some patients might feel a scratchy sensation in the eyes because of the dryness or possible irritation of the cornea during surgery. This is usually controlled by the use of eye drops during the day or ointment during the night. If there is any other pain observed, do not hesitate to ask for a consultation.

    Back to the top
    Is it normal for my eyes to be unable to close completely after this procedure?

    Your eyelids may not close properly or completely during the first few days after the Blepharoplasty due to swelling and tightness.

    A few instructions to share:

    Wear dark sunglasses when going outside to protect the eyes against excessive brightness and wind exposure.
    Wear dark sunglasses when going outside to protect the eyes against excessive brightness and wind exposure.
    Sleep with your head elevated on two pillows.
    Massage your eyelids as instructed, and use iced compresses to speed up the resolution of your eye’s swelling.
    Back to the top
    When can I wear makeup after the procedure?

    Women can start wearing makeup after the stitches are removed. Although, if you have had laser or chemical peel resurfacing of the eyelid skin, please make sure the skin is completely healed before using makeup.

    Back to the top
    When can I wear contact lenses?

    Patients sometimes develop a condition called “Chemosis” after the procedure which is a transient, gelatinous-appearing swelling of the lining layer over the white portion of the eyes. The swelling usually resolves within the first 10 days after surgery. After 10 days, patients may resume the use of contact lenses.

    Back to the top
    How soon after the procedure can I shower or bathe?

    Soap and water will not harm your sutures so you may shower, bathe, or gently wash your face and eyelid area immediately after your Blepharoplasty. Afterwards, apply a thin layer of ophthalmic ointment to your external suture lines to soften dried blood on the suture lines, if there are any. In the occasion that the eyelids and eyelashes become sort of stuck together, just gently wash with soap and water or use a warm compress around the area.

    Back to the top
    When can I start doing my normal activities after Blepharoplasty?

    You may gradually resume your usual physical activities approximately 1 week after Blepharoplasty if you have normal blood pressure. If medications control your blood pressure, make certain that your baseline blood pressure is within the normal range before doing exercises. Patients are reminded that they should avoid strenuous activities or any actions that may require bending where the head will be below the heart level. This tends to increase pressure in the small veins around the eyes that may lead to delayed bleeding complications.

    Back to the top
    Can Upper or Lower Blepharoplasty change the shape of my eyes?

    In certain cases, Blepharoplasty can change the shape of the eyes, making it rounder or more open. Also, it is not unusual for the two eyes to appear kind of different from one another right after the procedure. As the healing progresses and the swelling goes down, you will be able to adjust to your improved appearance.

    Back to the top
    Will Blepharoplasty resolve my “Crow’s Feet”?

    No, it will not.

    Back to the top
    Will my Blepharoplasty be covered by insurance?

    Insurance generally does not cover Blepharoplasty unless an Optometrist or Ophthalmologist documents an impairment of lateral (peripheral) vision. Oftentimes, patients do not meet insurance criteria for their operation to be covered by it.

    Back to the top

  16. Hi hi!!! Ur eyes look beautiful! I really want to get the surgery! But I’m kinda scared of the pain and that it won’t turn out right! Right now I’m using double eyelid tape which is annoying because I can’t apply make up on top of it…..I’m going to china for about a month and I wanted to get it done. I’m only 15 right now so I was wondering where should I get it done at? I don’t know any good surgeons in china…. Could u suggest me some? Thank you! And I will be staying at fouzhou in china. 🙂

  17. Hi! You’re lucky your first op was successful. I have congenital ptosis and a weak levator muscle on my right eye. My first surgery was frontal sling procedure. It did open my eyes a bit but it still looked sleepy and weird because its like a square shape?? And then after two months, double eyelid surgery was performed and today is my second day. I was looking at your pictures and it looked a bit like that. But mine is still square shaped! Im somehow hoping that when the swelling subsides, it will form into like an almond shape or something. And I hope this will be my last operation! My doctor told me that I will not achieve the same fold like my other eye because of my weak levator muscle. It will just have a mild crease. Im still hoping for the best though. Wish me luck!

  18. If it’s gonna make you feel good about yourself and more confident,just do it.Regardless of what other ppl say:) Everything has pros and cons,no harm trying:;)

  19. Hi!! You double eyelid looks great!
    would it be possible to send me a photo of ur eyes closed and open to see the condition after so long? I m really interested . Could you send me the name of the surgeon and hospital too? Thanks a lot!! 🙂

  20. Hi, your eyes looks really pretty. I am wondering if you can give me the address of the hospital you went to and the dr. i m really looking into going to china for the eyelid surgery.

  21. Hii I really liked reading your experience and the way you set it out made it very clear. You’re eyes look so pretty and natural and I feel like I can relate to you more not in a creepy way but a way that you were looking for a natural look. I do have a few questions and if you answered them I would be really grateful. I have just listed a couple of questions down bellow:
    How high would you say your pain tolerance is? I have read other blog posts on this and many of them say that the injections are in fact not that painful so I am not too sure about that part
    Also, did taking out the stitches hurt?
    And lastly do you think if anyone else were to get it done you would recommend china to be a place to do it because I come from china and it would be easier if I got it done there but I have heard it is safer and surgeons are more experienced in Korea so I just wanted to ask about your personal opinion.

    Thank you very much

  22. I love your blog, really informative.
    I have a question if u dont mind
    I had eyelid surgery couple days ago but im so concerned because my lids look so big i was wondering if it will become smaller somehow in a month?
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

